Custom Orthotics Saved My Life

You must be thinking…Orthotics save lives?

YES!! THEY DO. I walked with pain since childhood until Jeff Rosenstein made me a pair of custom made orthotics that saved my life. Walking pain free has meant the world to me.

IMG_3134First, let me explain what orthotics are. According to the American Podiatric Medical Association (AMPA), Custom orthotics are specially-made devices designed to support and comfort your feet. Prescription orthotics are crafted for you and no one else. They match the contours of your feet precisely and are designed for the way you move. Orthotics are only manufactured after a podiatrist has conducted a complete evaluation of your feet, ankles, and legs, so the orthotic can accommodate your unique foot structure and pathology.

The first time I consulted a podiatrist for foot pain and problems, his first solution was surgery. Unfortunately, I listened to him and had unnecessary bunion surgery, even if I didn’t have a bunion. Did it solve my problem? NO.

In the year 2000, I consulted with renown podiatrist Dr. Bernard Rosenstein in NYC who has over 65 years of experience in the field of podiatry. He prescribed custom made orthotics to treat my metatarsalgia, pes cavus and severe pronation. HT1qMx_FSFcXXagOFbX8

Jeffrey Rosenstein, C.Ped from JR Orthotics  handmade my foot orthotics using a cast of my own feet. One week later, my orthotics were ready and I went for a fitting. During the fitting appointment, Jeff made couple of adjustments and then, my orthoses were ready and I started wearing them. Once my body adjusted to them, I finally discovered what walking pain free was. I love Dr. Bernard Rosenstein and Jeffrey Rosenstein with all my heart for making a difference in my life and I highly recommend them both.

If you are suffering from foot pain, knee, back, hip and even shoulder pain, you may need custom made orthotics so visit your podiatrist today and ask for a prescription for orthotics and once you have it, make an appointment with JR Orthotics. Trust me, IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

logo

JR ORTHOTICS
929 Park Ave
New York, N.Y. 10028
(212) 861-7170  or visit www.jrorthotics.com

Leave a Reply

